The following terms and conditions apply when you rent a golf cart from CityCarts:
You hereby state that you are legally allowed (with valid driving license if required) to operate golf carts rented in Florida, USA. In case of an accident or injury, “AULNAY LLC” aka CITYCARTS cannot be held responsible. CITYCARTS does not provide driving lessons. You agree to drive at own risk. Florida Law states that it is required to wear your seat belt when operating a car or a street legal golf cart. CityCarts are not to leave South Miami Beach or travel outside the permitted area and not to cross any bridges. Renters can ride from 1st to 45th Street. If you travel outside this area you will be charged a $60 per cart penalty. Should you run out of gas as a result of traveling outside the authorized area you will be charged an additional $150 per CityCart for pickup and/or roadside assistance. If you take any of the carts onto the Beach you will be charged a $50 per incident and per cart. You hereby state that you able to operate carts and/or rented equipment.
Cancellation and refunds: There are no refunds or pro-rated for early returns. Rental agreements can be canceled and refunded: (1) in full until 1 week prior to the rental date, (2) 50% refund between 6 and 3 days from the rental date. There are no refunds possible for a rental 2 days prior, the day before or on the day of the rental. (3) No refund of the Delivery fee if the client doesn’t accept the golf cart.
Payments and security: We collect payment in full at the time of your booking. We will require a credit card when you pick up the cart in order to place an authorization-only for $300 security. This is an authorization only: you will not be charged this amount. This security transaction may be used to cover damages to the carts or late returns. If the vehicle is not working properly inform us at once. Credit will only be given from the time of call.
Applicable Driving Laws: At all times you shall operate the rented cart in a safe and lawful and non-abusive manner. You are subject to all Florida Motor Vehicle rules and regulations. You must notify us of any unpaid parking tickets and other violations, which must be paid immediately upon receipt. A $50 administration fee plus the cost of the ticket applies if failing to do so. You shall be responsible for all damages, loss of rental fees during the time of repair for damages. The full replacement value will be charged to you if the CityCart ($11,000) is lost or stolen. There is no insurance of any kind provided by CITYCARTS. You are responsible for any and all damages caused to yourself and others and/or property including but not limited to damage to the cart and/or equipment being rented. The valid and collectible liability insurance and personal injury protection insurance of any authorized rental or leasing driver is primary for the limits of liability and personal injury protection coverage required by ss. 324.021 (7) and 627.736, Florida Statutes. Failure to return rented property or equipment upon expiration of the rental period and failure to pay all amounts due (including costs for damage to the property or equipment) are prima facie evidence of intent to defraud, punishable in accordance with ss. 812.155. You acknowledge that the end of the rental period is when the golf cart (including keys) is returned to the rental yard and a signed release is obtained. Late fees are calculated at 150% of standard rate unless agreed by prior arrangement. Inspection upon return of the vehicle is not final. Final inspection is done by our mechanic. We reserve the right to charge for damages up-to 5 business days after return of the rental vehicle. You have examined the golf cart and/or leased equipment and find it to be in good condition with no visible damage or defect and agree to return it in the same condition or be charged in accordance with schedule below: A minimum charge of $100 will be charged for each and every part scratched, broken, requiring repair, touch-up or replacement. Lost or stolen lock $45, front or tail light $175, seat $300, Keys $100. Damage to CityCarts will be assessed on a “case by case” basis. There will be a $150 pick-up charge per cart not returned to the rental yard. Unnecessary call out fee $60. A minimum charge of $350 will be charged for any vehicle towed or impounded and retrieved by us. You are responsible for the cart(s) as per guaranteed by you. You understand and agree to the terms and conditions shown on front and back of this agreement and hereby give irrevocable expressed written permission to charge your credit card for any and all Fees and services associated with the rates stated in this agreement.
Rental Agreement Terms and Conditions
(a) Time and mileage for the period during which you keep the Vehicle, plus our computation of actual mileage if the odometer or its seal is tampered with;
(b) PDW, when we are allowed by law to offer it and you accept it;
(c) Gasoline, if you return the Vehicle with less gasoline than when rented;
(d) Applicable sales, use and other taxes;
(e) Loss of, or damage to, the Vehicle, which, includes the cost of repair or the retail value of the Vehicle based on any valuation method accepted by the auto insurance industry on the date of the loss, if the Vehicle is not repairable, plus loss of use, diminution of the Vehicle’s value caused by damage to it or repair of it, and any administrative fees, where allowed by law;
(f) All fines, penalties, forfeitures, court costs, towing charges and other expenses involving the Vehicle assessed against us during your rental, unless these expenses are our fault;
(g) All expenses we incur in locating and recovering the Vehicle if we elect to repossess the Vehicle under the terms of this Agreement;
(h) All costs, including pre and post-judgment attorney fees, we incur collecting payment due from you or otherwise enforcing our rights under this Agreement;
(i) 11/2 % per month interest, or the maximum amount allowed by the laws of the state where the Vehicle is rented, for monies due us but not paid upon return of the Vehicle; and,
(j) $2/mile for every mile between the renting location and the place where the vehicle is returned or abandoned.
(k) All fee of Toll will be charged to your debit or credit card with an extra $5.00 Fee of Administration
PDW is void, where allowed by law, if:
1) By anyone who is not an authorized driver with or without the renter’s permission, or by anyone whose driving license is suspended in any jurisdiction;
2) By anyone under the influence of drugs or alcohol;
3) By anyone who obtained the Vehicle by fraud or misrepresentation;
4) In furtherance of any illegal purpose or under any circumstance that would constitute a violation of law;
5) To carry persons or property for hire;
6) To push or tow anything;
7) In any race, speed test or contest;
8) To teach anyone to drive;
9) For carrying dangerous items or contraband;
10) Outside the United States or Canada;
11) When loaded beyond its capacity;
12) On unpaved roads;
13) To transport more passengers than the number of seat belts, or to carry persons outside the passenger compartment;
14) To transport children without approved child safety seats as required by law; or
15) When the odometer or its seal has been tampered with; or
5.e) You commit a wanton or reckless act with the vehicle, such as by giving the vehicle to a person not authorized by law or by this agreement.
Addendum to the Rental Agreement
(The terms of this Addendum become part of the Rental Agreement.)
CityCarts is the easier way to go around Miami Beach.
Completely custom built and street legal, CityCarts can ride on the streets of Miami Beach just like any other vehicle.
429 Lenox Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA
Mon – Sun 9.00 – 21.00